Battle lines officially drawn for #DStvCompactCup

football18 January 2022 10:17| © SuperSport

The battle lines for this weekend’s DStv Compact Cup have officially been marked, following the official fixture draw, starting line-up reveal and venue confirmation by the Premier Soccer League in partnership with DStv this past weekend.

The majestic Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban is set to host the semifinals on Saturday, 22 January before the FNB Stadium concludes the competition on 29 January with a third and fourth play-off as well as the grand finale to determine who will be crowed champions of the competition dubbed as The Viewer’s Choice.

Coastal United, who will be coached by Stellenbosch FC’s Steve Barker kick-off the competition against Dan Malesela’s Dinaledi FC in first semifinal at 15h00.

This will then be followed by another mouth-watering encounter between Dylan Kerr’s Warriors and Amabutho FC, who will be under the watchful eye of German tactician, Ernst Middendorp at 18h00.

Living up to its true identity of being “The Viewer’s Choice” by handing over the coaching reigns to the fans, the official line-ups, as voted for by Mzansi football fans were also unveiled for all four teams who are set to go into camp on Wednesday, 19 January as preparations move into the final stages.

In addition to voting for the strong and well-balanced line-ups, DStv is inviting fans to continue occupying the coach’s seat by making their tactical substitutions directly from the comfort of their homes, using the safe and secure USSD method of *120*830# and subsequently increase their chances of winning the ultimate prize of R1 Million should they be a DStv Compact subscriber.


22 January – Moses Mabhida Stadium

Semi-Final 1: Coastal United v Dinaledi | 15h00

Semi-Final 2: Warriors v Amabutho | 18h00

29 January – FNB Stadium

3rd/4th Play Off: |12h00

Final: Winner Semi-Final 1 v Winner Semi-Final 2 | 14h00